Certified Expert Program

The Certified Expert Program (CEP) distinguishes and recognizes individuals skilled in the integration of AVEVA technology-based automation projects.

Certified Professional Qualification

The Certified Professional qualification is an introductory status which can be achieved as the first stage of the full qualification. This qualification is awarded to those CEP candidates who pass Configuration exam.

Certified Expert Qualification

The Certified Expert qualification is awarded to individuals who pass three exams (Configuration, Architecture and Redundancy and Programming with Cicode) designed to assess their technical knowledge.

With this qualification, Aveva acknowledges to the market the Expert’s Vijeo Citect/Citect SCADA knowledge and experience. The Expert should therefore be capable to design, configure and maintain a Vijeo Citect/ Citect SCADA project.

Upgrade Your Qualification

To maintain your certification status, you will have to sit an Upgrade exam when a new version of the software is released. The Upgrade exam covers new features of the latest version of the product.

Refer to the Certification Path for selecting the right pathway to achieve the correct Certification.

Citect SCADA Certified Expert FAQ’s.

Register for Exams

VCCE / VCCP 2015

Get Certified for the Vijeo Citect 2015.

Learn More

CSCE / CSCP 2016

Get Certified in the latest version of Citect SCADA 2016.

Learn More


Contact Us

Contact us for more information about our Citect SCADA, Historian, AMPLA MES training offering.

Australia - Tel +61 2 9125 8547

North America - Tel +678 533 5747

Other Locations - Send an e-mail

E-mail - educational.services@aveva.com